Impost: A Journal of Creative and Critical Work 

Impost volume 15 is out now! 

Mission: 

Impost: A Journal of Creative and Critical Work, a peer-reviewed journal published by the English Association of Pennsylvania State Universities, welcomes submissions of scholarly essays in all fields of English studies. As well, we invite submissions of creative writing, including fiction, poetry, nonfiction, short dramatic pieces, and literary journalism. The journal's editors are AD Stuart at Bloomsburg University. 

Call for Submissions:

Please submit creative work via email to AD Stuart at astuart@bloomu.edu with your name and the title of the work in the subject line. Attach the submission as one file in .doc or .docx format. In the body of the message, include a brief bio (up to 120 words): your name, address, phone number, email address, institutional affiliation (if you have one), the genre and title(s) of your work, and any other relevant information. In the attached submission, please do not include any identifying information. Scholarly work should follow current MLA guidelines. Creative prose (5,000 words or less) should be double-spaced and poems should be single-spaced. If submitting flash fiction or flash creative nonfiction (under 1000 words) or poetry, writers may submit up three (3) pieces in one submission. 

Creative work can be simultaneously submitted; however, we ask to be notified immediately when a work must be withdrawn from consideration. Scholarly work should not be simultaneously submitted.

Additional information about the journal can be found on our Facebook page, www.facebook.com/impostjournal.

While Impost is published by EAPSU, submissions are not limited to members. For our 2021 issue, we will consider submissions from authors who live or work in Pennsylvania and the surrounding areas, including Maryland, Ohio, West Virginia, New Jersey, Delaware, and western New York.  All authors who submit work before 3 April will be guaranteed consideration for the upcoming issue of Impost, and submissions received after this date will be considered for the following year. By submitting your work, you agree that Impost acquires first serial rights. In addition, Impost may reserve non-exclusive rights to reprint a piece.

Journal Archives:


Impost Board and Staff


Impost is looking for editors!


Anne-Dyer Stuart

Editor for Creative Works

Bloomsburg

astuart@bloomu.edu

Kathy Glass Consulting Editor Duquesne glassk@duq.edu

Patrick Walters

Nonfiction Editor

Kutztown

pwalters@kutztown.edu 


Timothy Ray

Editorial Board

West Chester

tray@wcupa.edu

Renae Shawgo

Editorial Board

Clarion

rhouse@clarion.edu 

Jeremy Sideris

Editorial Board

Edinboro

jsideris@edinboro.edu

Dana Washington

Editorial Board

Lock Haven

dwashing@lhup.edu


Lynn Pifer

Editorial Board

Mansfield

lpifer@mansfield.edu

Lisa Konigsberg

Editorial Board

West Chester

lkonigsberg@wcupa.edu

Kim Vanderlaan

Peer Reviewer

California

vanderlaan@calu.edu

Troy Spier

Peer Reviewer

Tulane

tspier@tulane.edu 

Krystia Nora

Peer Reviewer

California

 krystia@gmail.com 

Mary Paniccia Carden

Peer Reviewer

Edinboro

mpcarden@edinboro.edu 

Tim Bintrim

Peer Reviewer

St Francis U

TBintrim@francis.edu

Laura Birkin

Peer Reviewer

Millersville

laurabirkin@hotmail.com

Roxana Cazan

Peer Reviewer

St Francis U

RCazan@francis.edu

John Lawson

Peer Reviewer

Robert Morris U

lawsonj@rmu.edu


Visit Impost on Facebook.

Join our Facebook group!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software